

It is hard to believe, but the 95<sup>th</sup> year of the Houston Alumnae Club of Pi Beta Phi has come to an end. We had the honor of celebrating the 150<sup>th</sup> Anniversary of Pi Beta Phi and the conclusion of our year at a beautiful Founders' Day Luncheon on April the 26<sup>th</sup>. We would like to thank the Houston Alumnae Club for giving us the opportunity to serve as your 2016-2017 Co-Presidents. We have made new friendships and grown closer to those of you we already knew while working on and attending events with YOU—our sisters, in Pi Beta Phi. We have truly enjoyed all of the fabulous events, throughout the year, that so many chairmen have worked so hard to plan. We couldn't be more grateful to you all for making each event amazing and special. We are so very proud of the gifts and talents you have shared with us. We would like to thank our Executive Board and our entire Board of Directors for serving the Houston Alumnae Club and for making our iob easier by always being so organized and on top of things. Your support has been invaluable and we appreciate each of you so much. Thank you, Julie and Anna, for your continued support and encouragement throughout our year as our Advisors. We love you both and couldn't have done this without you. We would also like to recognize Kath Boles as the winner of the "Region 4 Evelyn Peters Kyle Angel Award for Club Service." We are very proud of our angel Kath and she is most deserving of this recognition. Last. but certainly not least, thanks to every single one of you who paid your dues and attended the many events this year. You each have been such a blessing to us and given new meaning to what it means to be a "Pi Phi Forever"

Now, for the moment we have been waiting for...we would like to introduce Susie McGee and Gail Orr, our incoming 2017-2018 Co-Presidents. May your term of office be a successful one for the club and a happy and enriching experience for you as you serve this club and Pi Beta Phi."

In Pi Phi "Forever",
Tricia Ayers and Lori Milner
Co-Presidents 2016-2017